Welcome To Dongguan Baojia Packaging Machinery Co., Ltd. !

中文|English

Consultation
Service Hotline:
+86-769-83130551

Location: Home >News >News

News News and information

Factors affecting the surface tension of plastic film, Hongwang plastic machineryDate:【2020-07-15】 Read【272】Times 【Print】 【Back

Corona treatment method, chemical treatment method, mechanical deburring method, coating method, etc. are the methods of surface treatment of plastic films. The most commonly used method is corona treatment.


The surface energy of the plastic film determines the surface tension of the plastic film, and the molecular structure of the film material itself determines the surface energy of the film. Most plastic films such as polyolefin films (LDPE, HDPE, LLDPE, PP) are non-polar polymers,


The surface free energy is small, and the surface wet tension is low, generally about 30 dynes/cm. Theoretically, if the surface tension of an object is lower than 33 dynes/cm, ordinary ink or adhesive cannot be firmly attached, so its surface must be treated. Polyester


Types (PET, PBT, PEN, PETG) are polar polymers with high surface free energy and surface wet tension above 40 dynes/cm. But for high-speed color printing or to increase the bonding between the vacuum aluminum coating and the surface of the BOPET film


Force, also need to surface treatment of BOPET film to further increase its surface wet tension.


The basic principle of the corona treatment method is: by applying a high-frequency, high-voltage power supply between the metal electrode and the corona treatment roller (usually a high-temperature, ozone-resistant, high-insulation silicone rubber roller) to cause it to discharge, so that Air ionizes and forms a lot of odor


oxygen. At the same time, high-energy sparks hit the film surface. Under their combined action, the surface of the plastic film is activated and the surface energy is increased. Corona treatment can increase the wet tension of polyolefin film to 38 dynes/cm;


The surface wet tension reaches above 52-56 dynes/cm. The amount of wet tension on the surface of the corona-treated plastic film is related to factors such as the voltage applied to the electrode and the distance between the electrode and the corona-treated roller. Of course, the corona treatment should be moderate, not


The higher the corona treatment strength, the better. It is worth noting here that air should be avoided between the plastic film and the corona treatment roller, otherwise the reverse side of the film may also be corona treated. The consequences of the corona on the reverse side are: 1 There may be ink printing


The phenomenon of anti-sticking; 2 Aluminium layer transfer will occur when aluminizing, and glue layer transfer will occur when applying glue. The main measure to prevent corona on the reverse side of the film is to adjust the pressure of the rubber pressure roller before the corona treatment roller. The pressure on both ends of the pressure roller must be consistent and


The pressure should be appropriate. In addition, the corona roller and the pressure roller must undergo a strict dynamic and static balance test, and the radial runout requirement is less than 0.05 mm. The purpose is to ensure that the plastic film enters the corona roller smoothly and prevents air from being trapped, thereby avoiding the occurrence of reverse side


Corona phenomenon.


Copyright © Dongguan Baojia Packaging Machinery Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved 粤ICP备19137680号

欢迎来到东莞市宝佳包装机械有限公司!

中文|English

合作咨询
服务热线:
+86-769-83130551

当前位置:网站首页 >新闻资讯 >新闻动态

新闻资讯 News and information

影响塑料薄膜表面张力的因素,宏旺塑料机械 时间:【2020-07-15】 共阅【267】次 【打印】 【返回
电晕处理法、化学处理法、机械打毛法、涂层法等是塑料薄膜表面处理的方法其中最常采用的是电晕处理法是

塑料薄膜表面自由能大小决定塑料薄膜的表面张力,而薄膜材料本身的分子结构决定薄膜表面能。多数塑料薄膜如聚烯烃薄膜(LDPE、HDPE、LLDPE、PP)属非极性聚合物,

其表面自由能小,表面湿张力较低,一般为30达因/厘米左右。理论上讲,若物体的表面张力低于33达因/厘米,普通的油墨或粘合剂就无法附着牢固,因此必须对其表面处理。聚酯

类(PET、PBT、PEN、PETG)是属于极性高分子,其表面自由能较高,表面湿张力在40达因/厘米以上。但是对于高速彩色印刷或为增加真空镀铝层与BOPET薄膜表面之间的结合

力,也还需要对BOPET薄膜进行表面处理,以进一步提高其表面湿张力。

  电晕处理法的基本原理是:通过在金属电极与电晕处理辊(一般为耐高温、耐臭氧、高绝缘的硅橡胶辊)之间施加高频、高压电源,使之产生放电,于是使空气电离并形成大量臭

氧。同时,高能量电火花冲击薄膜表面。在它们的共同作用下,使塑料薄膜表面产生活化、表面能增加。通过电晕处理可使聚烯烃薄膜的湿张力提高到38达因/厘米;可使聚酯薄膜的

表面湿张力达到52-56达因/厘米以上。电晕处理塑料薄膜表面湿张力的大小与施加于电极上的电压高低、电极与电晕处理辊之间的距离等因素有关。当然,电晕处理应当适度,并非

电晕处理强度越高越好。这里值得注意的是塑料薄膜与电晕处理辊之间应避免夹入空气,否则有可能使薄膜的反面也被电晕处理了。反面电晕造成的后果是:1有可能产生油墨印刷

的反粘现象;2在镀铝时会发生镀铝层转移,在涂胶时会发生涂胶层转移。防止薄膜反面电晕的主要措施是要调节好电晕处理辊前的橡胶压紧辊的压力,压紧辊两端压力既要一致且

压力大小又要合适。另外,电晕辊和压紧辊必须进行严格的动静平衡试验,径向跳动要求小于0.05毫米,目的是保证塑料薄膜平整地进入电晕辊、防止夹入空气,从而避免发生反面

电晕的现象。

版权所有:东莞市宝佳包装机械有限公司|PE拉伸膜机生产厂家,供应商,价格,报价,多少钱,哪家好 粤ICP备19137680号